Meet your new Housing Officers

Housing Officers
Banner wave Banner wave

We have been reviewing the way we deliver Housing Management services across the borough and have made some improvements that will help us provide an even better service for tenants. 

The idea is for Housing Officers to be more visible which will help when it comes to building positive relationships with the tenants living in their area. To do this we have reduced the patch sizes by merging some roles together, creating a more comprehensive Housing Officer role. 

Housing Officers will now carry out new tenancy sign ups; estate and communal area inspections; handle low-medium level ASB issues; tenancy breach enforcement; as well as carrying out general tenancy management and responding to enquiries. 

Our Housing Officers and their patches are as follows: 

  • Armthorpe – Hayley Buck 
  • Stainforth – Helen Connell and Cheyenne Hallam 
  • Thorne – Melissa Shaw 
  • Hatfield/Dunscroft – Bridget Blows 
  • Edenthorpe/Kirk Sandall/Barnby Dun/Moorends – Jane Wilsher 
  • Hexthorpe – Alison Douglas  
  • Hyde Park – June Clarke 
  • Balby South – Lynette Jenkins 
  • Balby North – Holly Tyler  
  • Cantley and Lakeside – Wendy Skipp 
  • Clay Lane – Aileen Tutgun  
  • Intake (except for Intake High Rise) – Alison Humphreys  
  • Wheatley (except for Unity Flats and Jubilee Court) – Claire Atkins  
  • St James Street (Unity Flats and Jubilee Court) – Lydia Bisby 
  • St James Street – Duane Williams 
  • St James Street and Intake High Rise – Lisa Nixon 
  • Bentley New Village and Bentley – Murray Hall 
  • Carcroft/Sprotborough/Cusworth/Skelbrooke/Arksey – Kim Hudson and Kerry Herd  
  • Woodlands/Barnburgh/Cadeby/Clayton/Adwick – Stacy Clarke 
  • Scawthorpe/Toll Bar/Bentley West End – Sarah Gill 
  • Askern/Campsall/Norton/Braithwaite/Moss – Kath Staniforth and Lisa Moizer 
  • Skellow/Highfields/Scawsby – Sally Boughen 
  • Rossington/Auckley/Branton/Finningley/Blaxton/Austerfield/Bawtry – Emma Oates 
  • Edlington,/Warmsworth/Wadworth/Braithwell/Stainton – Hanif Oz 
  • Rossington (Radburn)/Tickhill – Jude Metcalfe and Ian Sides 
  • Mexborough East – Sue Redfern, Janet Sharkey and Jo Howe 
  • Mexborough Central/Adwick-on-Dearne – Leigh Singh 
  • Mexborough West – Marlena Karys 
  • Conisbrough – Karen Hopkins 
  • Denaby North – Sarah McMahon 
  • Denaby South – Megan Rooke